Wednesday, December 28, 2011

how much can a clinical psychology undergraduate student earn?

how much can a clinical psychology undergraduate student earn?
I'm in Indonesia and almost finishing my undergraduate majoring in Pyschology, (spesifically clinical psychology).. and it's so hard to find a qualified job. So i wanna know how much am i gonna earn? (according to your country)
Psychology - 4 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
7.50 @ Wal-mart. Psychology degree is only one step above gender studies. You have to have a PHD to do anything.
2 :
if you want to make money, you need more schooling. i am going for almost the same thing.
3 :
The boys are right.
4 :
In the United States, there are undergraduate degrees and advanced degrees...here, a "Psychologist" must have a doctoral degree and 3,000 hrs of supervision... I don't know of any undergraduate programs that can lend themselves to being 'part-way' toward being a [Clinical] Psychologist... Another example is Pre Med...a person doesn't study medicine until accepted into that program...biochemistry might be a good class to study undergraduate for those who are going to find it difficult later on, but a person can't be 'party-way' to being an M.D. The doctoral students getting their Psy.D.s (Ph.D.s weren't offered) worked at the same places I worked...psych hospitals - - and we weren't paid very much... Without a masters degree and 3,000 supervision, a person can't be a MFCC or LCSW...some churches allow for counselors who've taken a certain number of specialty counseling classes or, perhaps, a couple classes at a seminary... I'd love to be a counselor...I'm partway through being a Clinical Psychologist, but my undergraduate degree was Mathematics which doesn't make any more difference than studying Phys Ed. I don't know of any jobs where a Bachelors Degree in Psych earned a person more than a Bachelors Degree in anything else... There is a growing trend toward teachers hired to teach whatever they had a Bachelors Degree in...It's doubtful I'd be hired at a university to teach Psych, but I'd hope for junior college and probably get a position teaching algebra in high school... Ten years ago, my earnings were $10.50 per hour. The trouble is that the psych hospitals I worked at as a "Psych Tech" tended to not hire full-time people...i.e., it wasn't a steady job...Even the hospital I thought was giving me a fixed salary didn't pay me if they didn't need me or someone else that day... The best way to make money while studying psycholog is to become an LPT - - Licensed Psych Tech...give injections and pass out medications...the shortest route, say, 10 months, as opposed to an LVN or RN...

Read more other entries :

Wednesday, December 14, 2011

Why are Muslim students defacing pictures of President Obama and protesting his visit to Indonesia?

Why are Muslim students defacing pictures of President Obama and protesting his visit to Indonesia?
Why would this happen? I thought everyone outside of America loved loved President Obama? I thought he was going to change the way everyone thinks of the USA and everyone would respect us again? " Fri Mar 12, 9:00 AM ET A Muslim student kicks a banner of President Barack Obama during a protest against his planned visit in Medan, North Sumatra, Indonesia, Friday, March 12, 2010. Obama is scheduled to travel later this month to the world's most populous Muslim country where he lived as a boy. (AP Photo/Binsar Bakkara)" http://news.yahoo.com/nphotos/Most-Emailed-Photos-Taronga-Zoo/ss/1756/im:/100312/481/urn_publicid_ap_org_d37603df2d92456b970738a1b7583da4/#photoViewer=/100312/481/urn_publicid_ap_org211132ee8a304fb88acf8e7a2a2d6bec Ah "Going" and "Old" -- I love when you guys are stumped by a tough question! Think real, real hard and maybe you'll come up with something intelligent. Feel free to stare...
Politics - 10 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
he deserves it
2 :
Because they happen to be from a faction of muslims that hate anyone who is not a muslim.
3 :
I'll give the gun-totin self proclaimed patriots their kudos. That's what they said would happen all along. Why do we pander to these countries?
4 :
I thought the right-wingers say he IS a Muslim and therefore they would worship him during his visits. How odd that they don't....if he were a Muslim it would seem they would not be protesting him...
5 :
Nobody likes him. Even they recognize the idiot that he is
6 :
According to their signs, they see Obama as an enemy of Islam and an American Imperialist. So bascially they hate him for being an American infidel.
7 :
Because despite all of the ridiculous lies that get told, the truth is that Obama is continuing support for Israel, and since there is a big problem between Israel and Muslims, (it's tue, look it up!) they are angry. That is the basis of most extremist Muslim dislike of the US. They see our continued support of Israel as enmity.
8 :
He has not done what the world expected him to do. They also see him as bending over backward to please Israel and no one likes that, except the U.S. He has fallen short of the promise of change such as closing the Guantanamo prison, negotiating with former adversarial countries and having higher level diplomacy in Muslim countries and above all, stopping the American killing of Muslims in the Middle East. Obama sounded good but did not follow up. Hilary is supposed to be the Secretary of State and she is always cloistered in her entourage does not open any doors to global peace or agreements. Neither one of them has done much to bring the Muslim and Christian world together.
9 :
They have noticed that he is stupid and a terrible president.
10 :
Who cares?

Read more other entries :

Wednesday, December 7, 2011

Scholarship to London/ Barcelona for Junior High Student?

Scholarship to London/ Barcelona for Junior High Student?
I am a junior high school student, about to be graduated. I am from Indonesia, 15 years old and have a passport. I want to study to either London or Barcelona for my High School period. Does anybody know a school that has a strong program in creative writing, Spanish, English Lit, Art, History, Math? (not SCIENCE! NOT SCIENCE!) please..please..please..
Studying Abroad - 1 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
Ask the Indonesian government for funds to send you on scholarship to the UK

Read more other entries :

Thursday, December 1, 2011

How do you feel if you are fasting in abroad which the country is really different from you country?

How do you feel if you are fasting in abroad which the country is really different from you country?
Hi my name is Rizal Iam the student of Airlangga University on Indonesia ,I have a Cross Cultural Understanding assignment would you help me please?
Ramadan - 2 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
A Muslim has to be steadfast and patient to his religion.
2 :
it is no matter trvelled Tabook prophet(saw) and his companion were fast in desert at the time of summer they were trvelled by foot or by camel or by horse not by plain or ac train or ac bus if they would do why we can not any where on this land

Read more other entries :
 

Monday, November 28, 2011

When is Obama gonna quit the charade and finally admit he is a Muslim?

When is Obama gonna quit the charade and finally admit he is a Muslim?
The guy spent 2 years as a student in a madrassa in Indonesia, bobbing his head. He cares more for them, than the victims of 9/11.
Politics - 21 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
Funny coming from an illegal alien as your self. nice avatar E.T. Are there right wing freaks on your home planet of Vogon or are you picking it up as you go? How the heck did you guys get intersteller travel anyways with an IQ so low?
2 :
Does it really matter if hes Muslim or not ?
3 :
E.T....Go Home!!!!!!!!!!!
4 :
He will admit he is a muslim, right after he hopefully wins the next election....
5 :
Dude, did you not hear what he said today?
6 :
Ok let me get this right, Pres. Obama was born in 1961. Which makes him 49 years old. From the ages 6-10 he lived in Indonesia. So the max time he would have attended "muslim school is just under 5 years. Since their is no official religion in this country I don't care what he worships. I'm more worried about the economy.
7 :
When he becomes a muslin he will admit he is. Not that it matters what religion he is. Also, the 9/11 victims really pale in insignificance when you take into account the numerous innocent people who have died in America's many, and misguided wars.
8 :
Not this nonsense again....
9 :
Actually he went to two schools in Indonesia - neither of which can come close to the radical anti-Western image of a madrassa (madrassa is actually just Arabic for school so if we want to be literal we all attended a madrassa). One was a non-denominational public school, the other was catholic. Why do you keep repeating thoroughly debunked lies? Are you trying to present yourself as ignorant or dishonest? http://www.politifact.com/truth-o-meter/statements/2007/dec/20/chain-email/obama-attended-an-indonesian-public-school/
10 :
After he leaves office.
11 :
The family still hasn't went to church or picked one to go to. I do believe when they went to trinity church it was all for political reasons but I'm sure he also enjoyed the American bashing sermans.
12 :
lets say the average american kid gets forced to go to what ever church for his whole 18 years well that's 2 years in a madras's and 16 in a church id say the odds are in the christians favor of having his heart and soul
13 :
when are you going to quit beating a dead horse? Your pseudo "question" is insulting, misguided and ill informed. Your conclusions are faulty and you lack understanding.
14 :
Do you mean that "madrassah" that was "so progressive that teachers wore miniskirts and all students were encouraged to celebrate Christmas"? I can't believe you posted this nonsense, as anyone with a brain knows that this smear rumor was widely debunked several years ago. Oh but 'hatriots' don't really possess much of a brain, now do they? They just have big mouths. Thanks for proving that to me, as if I needed any more.
15 :
I spend 8 years in a Catholic school, and I'm still an agnostic.
16 :
He's not just Muslim, HES THE REINCARNATION OF THE PROPHET MOHAMMED!!! (glory to his name, void where prohibited) WE ARE ALL GONNA DIE!!!!!!!
17 :
He already did, by hosting that dinner after Ramadan. He was also brought up in the Islamic religion as a child in Indonesia. His African family are Muslims, and if truth be known, he finds the time to pray 5 times a day!!! His mentors are Muslims too!
18 :
Muslim- Americans were also victims of 9/11. The #1 victim of Al-Queda and the Taliban are Muslims. Obama isn't Muslim, but even if he was, whats wrong with that? Bigot.
19 :
And when did he show his disrespect for the victims of 9/11? When he declared war in Iraq?
20 :
You must be from the deep south.
21 :
Another stupid question from a simpleton rethug. Wow, I am so shocked.

Read more other entries :

Monday, November 14, 2011

I'm a bad student. I 'm a 4 years college student majoring in marketing with a 2.4 GPA. Can I get a good job?

I'm a bad student. I 'm a 4 years college student majoring in marketing with a 2.4 GPA. Can I get a good job?
I lived in Indonesia. If I can't get a job, I'm planning to get a second degree abroad. I'm desperate and afraid that I''m a failure who won't get a job. My college is Parahyangan Catholic University. I'm not graduated yet. I really need suggestions. I really thank all of you who helped me. GBU.
Other - Education - 3 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
You could probably get a job if you get the degree depending on where you apply... but why not just bring the GPA up?
2 :
look what they really want to see is did you stick it out and get a diploma or did you fold up when it got tough. you may not get a multimillion dollar contract but then again you wont be at mickey d's asking is it your turn to clean the urinal again
3 :
just get you GPA up, but anyway, you could still probably get a job. at least you got a degree, after all

Read more other entries :

Monday, November 7, 2011

this girl from indonesia just added me as a friend on facebook?

this girl from indonesia just added me as a friend on facebook?
her page says that she goes to my school in the class of 2010 my grade. i accepted her i'm guessing she's going to be an exchange student in the fall. should i say something to her? her whole page is in a language i don't know. i guess she knows english too maybe???
Friends - 6 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
yes,u should say something to her..at least,u'll know whether she can speaks in english or not..
2 :
If she is an exchange student she probably knows english. We had a couple last year at my school and they were pretty fluenet.
3 :
If she's going to your school next year than she probably speak English, too. You should say 'hi' and ask her about it. I'm sure it'll make her feel welcome! :-)
4 :
Im indonesian too and i think you should say something to her, at least say 'Hi'. She must know english, especially bcos shes going to be an exchange student :)
5 :
Yes, you can say something in english. The language you found might be Indonesian. But most Indonesian students learn English since junior high (in some schools, it is even since elementary). Moreover, she joins student's exchange which means her english is good enough. She probably tried to make a contact/find a friend to know one-two things about your country.
6 :
yeah she probably does. you should try talking to her.

Read more other entries :

Tuesday, November 1, 2011

have you ever lived in another country different with your own?

have you ever lived in another country different with your own?
Mention the country you live now and the one you visited/lived in before. I am Vee, university student in Indonesia. i learn about cross cultural understanding. i lived in multicultural country. there are many religions, and cultures here but we respect that multicultural. I want to know how did you feel when at first time you arrived there, did you feel lonely? did the people there being racist toward you? and how about the religion difference or language differences there, did you get any problem with it?
Other - Society & Culture - 5 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
I was born in England, then moved to Canada. I had two kids and a husband and yet was very lonely. I liked the new country but found myself being left out of things because I was "different" I spoke a different dialect, even though it was still English. The WOMEN in the apartment complex I lived in totally ignored me, when I made attempts to be friendly, they looked at me like I was from Mars. I came to hate that place, and that was in Kitchener Ontario, I will never forget it. that was in 1967. I almost went back to England, but then decided to move west to Calgary. WOW! what a difference. The people accepted us, life started to look up.Now I live in Alabama USA where the people are gracious, polite and friendly.
2 :
You pose this question once a week!
3 :
I live in Australia and haved lived in and visited a few other countries. I've never experienced racism (except once in Turkey when they thought I was German!). I've usually been on my own and in Malaysia I felt so welcomed and included it was like leaving family when I left. I felt a little lonely in England, welcomed in Scotland. The middle-east was very warm. India swayed between feeling welcomed and being a target. Nepal was very welcoming. Religion-wise I found people very happy to explain their customs and beliefs, and to listen to yours. Particularly in the middle-east and India, the temples and mosques are so wonderful and if you're looking lost there will always be someone to explain things to you and show you around. Language is sometimes difficult, but if you''re armed with a dictionary and make an effort, people tend to be a lot more helpful. The world is so full of lovely people - it really seems that the Western societies are the intolerant and ignorant ones!
4 :
i come from japan, and i lived in auckland new zealand for 3 years to study english. when i first arrived there, everybody was really welcoming but i felt lonely because as much as they would try to include me, the language barrier eventually took hold and i would have to sit in silence at the dinner table. alot of people at the school were nice to me because they were interested in japanese culture, but it was embarassing knowing that they were only talking to me because of where i came from and not because they liked me. most people there were christian and i was raised buddhist, so i felt a little uncomfortable going to church on sundays but the people there were nice so there wasnt too big of a problem. my main goal was to learn english and i managed to do that, so everything else was just memories that were part of my goal :)
5 :
I have lived in the UK, France, Holland, several African countries and the United States. I have traveled lots of other places too, including in Asia. I have found that there is always some kind of culture shock. Because I have traveled so much, I have become very adaptable to the different cultures and societies I encounter. I have encountered racism, sexism, other prejudices. I speak other languages, but have encountered discrimination based on my nationality and spiritual beliefs. At the end of the day, people are pretty much the same wherever you go, the good things and the bad things. I'm okay with myself, and therefore I don't find it too hard to deal with the negative opinions of others.

Read more other entries :

Friday, October 28, 2011

What is 'INDONESIA'? is that a latin name for Rice?

What is 'INDONESIA'? is that a latin name for Rice?
I am a university student but that word was never heard by me before, until I find it in newspaper last days...
Trivia - 6 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
It is a beautiful country with the great persons and outstanding culture.
2 :
my god......... my poor country........ unknown by people in the world....................:(
3 :
wow University student out of a cave!! amazing!
4 :
Indonesia is a country, in south east asia, a beautiful tropical country that only has 2 seasons, has population more than 245 million people, Indonesia is an archipelago, the main problems nowadays is about education, poverty, corruption and lately many disaster happen like tsunami, flood, earthquake. The latin name for rice is Oryza sativa.
5 :
It would've been nicer if you didn't assume it was "rice". -___- But anyway. "Indonesia, meaning "Indian islands", coming from the Greek roots "Indos" meaning Indian and "Nesos" which means islands"
6 :
are you sure u're a university student?

Read more other entries :

Friday, October 14, 2011

Indonesia Higher Education Gazette?

Indonesia Higher Education Gazette?
Dear all, me and my friend are planning to publish Indonesia Higher Education Gazette that provide data for High School student, to find suitable University that they need, since I find out there are no Gazette about University published yet, please give me your opinion, I need opinion data should provide in The Gazette, Thanks
Media & Journalism - 1 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
You might wanna ask Obama that, but I think he's running for president right now so there's not alot of time to devote to this matter.

Read more other entries :

Friday, October 7, 2011

Have you ever had a cultural adjustment? Have you ever had a cultural conflict with it?

Have you ever had a cultural adjustment? Have you ever had a cultural conflict with it?
Hi,my name is Abraham from Indonesia. I'm a student. I've Cross Cultural Understanding Class's Assignment now. Please help me with that question. If you are willing to, you can answer with detail. Thanks for your help.
Other - Cultures & Groups - 5 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
no im multicultural and i can adjust easy to any surroundings
2 :
Yeah, I had to adjust to my then finace's culture. He's Albanian and I'm American. It was an adjustment. There was a definate conflict in me. Albanian's treat women differently than I'm use to, so that was difficult for me accept. Email me if you want more information.
3 :
Well, the area which I live in has lots of pakistani and bengali people in it so me not being either I have to adjust to that, which sucks.
4 :
I am living in several countries and have to always adjust to the various differences in culture, customs and behavior. It comes naturally, especially when you speak different languages.
5 :
Yes, I've had to have several 'cultural adjustments'. I've been stationed in 3 countries and visited over 30 (some more than once). I've had to adapt to the culture of the country I was in and accept THEIR way of doing things and remember my way was not always THEIR way. This doesn't just happen in foreign countries, but in areas around the U.S. My daughter-in-law grew up in a small town in North Carolina, moved to this city and lived here for 3 years, married my son and moved to San Diego, California and went through some serious culture shock getting used to the life style out there.

Read more other entries :

Saturday, October 1, 2011

Do you find a foreign couple or person on your neighbor?

Do you find a foreign couple or person on your neighbor?
Is there any conflicts which causes by this problem? what about the society, do they feel comfortable with this? and then, How do they adjust their differences in Culture? hELLO...i'M OKI, a university student from Indonesia. Thank you for the reply, I hope I can contact you daily.. I'm waiting for the reply, send message to my e-mail,at r4n63r_blue@yahoo.co.id and I hope you are willing to help me. Oki In Indonesia.
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgendered - 4 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
Are you asking do i have any foreign neighbours? Neighbours no friends yes. Lol Have friends from like hong kong etc Lots of polish and eastern Europeans here. They are doing fine:) They adjusted ok..
2 :
Iam Indonesian who live in USA but rent our house room into some american Middle age women, and yes we have a conflict..not bad but I hate her smell and how she never leave toilet clean after pooping.
3 :
I have never found a foreign couple on my neighbor. I don't think that she is into that kind of stuff.
4 :
A house across the back street has 17 people from Ecuador living there. It is a small 3- bedroom house and what they're doing is illegal, but as long as they're quiet, I don't care. They do not adjust their differences, they refuse to speak English. A house across the front street has lots of Korean people living there. Again they have more people in a small house than allowed by law and they do not speak English. But they are noisy, and several neighbors have complained about them, including me. I like different cultures, and I like meeting all kinds of people. As long as my neighbors keep their property and houses nicely and are quiet, that's all I care about.

Read more other entries :

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

I need to write an essay for graduate program application. Where do I begin?

I need to write an essay for graduate program application. Where do I begin?
I'm an international student from Indonesia, and because I haven't wrote many essay in English before I really need suggestions about writing them. My special concern is the beginning. I just can't decide where to start. Can anybody help me? Few samples of the first sentences as references would be great!! Thanks!!
Higher Education (University +) - 1 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
The basic format for a good Essay is a five paragraph format. You open your first sentence with something catchy. A question is always a good fall back if you can't come up with a good one. The last sentence in your first paragraph should be the thesis statement, in which you state the points you are going to discuss within the Essay. The body paragraphs (the middle three) contains you supporting details. Your closing paragraph should restate the thesis and sum up your entire essay.

Read more other entries :

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

what is the percentage of car usage in Indonesia, Singapore and Brunei?

what is the percentage of car usage in Indonesia, Singapore and Brunei?
I'm doing a research on car markets in South-East Asia. Actually I,m an IB student, struggling to finish my research on this topic by next month. hence, I would like to thanks to anyone that can do me a favour.....
Other - Asia Pacific - 1 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
Though this answer may not be enough for your research project for which I suggest that you use Google where you will find the best possible answers. I think that Brunei & Singapore have the highest usage of cars followed by Indonesia.

Read more other entries :

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Hi, Could anyone tell me about how to get a student loan for International Student in Sydney, Australia ? Thx?

Hi, Could anyone tell me about how to get a student loan for International Student in Sydney, Australia ? Thx?
Hi, I'm from Indonesia. I've been accepted at UNSW (University of New South Wales), Sydney, Australia. I'm looking for possibility of funding myself through bank loan.
Financial Aid - 1 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
As Australians get AusStudy to fund their studies through the government there are no Australia based bank loans you would be eligible for.

Read more other entries :

Thursday, September 1, 2011

Which university offers the best electrical engineering undergraduate study in Indonesia?

Which university offers the best electrical engineering undergraduate study in Indonesia?
I work at an oil company operating in Venezuela. A fellow at work who is a Sri-Lankan wants to send her son to Indonesia. Her son wanted to study electrical engineering, I'm an electrical engineer graduated from a reputable university in Italy. She doesn't have that much to send her son to Singapore nor Australia (the living cost & tuition fee are unaffordable for her - she's just a crane instructor). The Indian Institute of Technology has limited the allocation of international students. So she planned to send him to Indonesia or Thailand. Their choices were the engineering faculties in university of Indonesia or bandung technological university. I haven't even heard one of them. But, I once read an interesting electrical engineering research (www.ieee.org) journal about lightning strikes written by a professor in bandung tech. But when I surf through the internet the bandung tech univ seems to be never exists. I'm just curious.
Indonesia - 9 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
The best university of any technical major in Indonesia is by no doubt ITB, the Institut Teknologi Bandung. Yup, Bandung technological university. It was even accredited as one of the best university in Indonesia. The competition to enter this university is a bit hard, even for Indonesian, so good luck on that. The other option might be in the neighboring country, Singapore, NTU, Nanyang technological University, It was in the top 200 best university in the world, so this is my recomendation. The living cost should not be that high, but if your friend cannot afford it, then ITB is the best option. if you cannot find it through the net, it might be because you searched it in english, try to google ITB bandung, it's there. here's the link : http://www.itb.ac.id/ the thing is, I'm not sure if the subjects are taught in english, try to confirm about that. However, the UI (university of Indonesia) has international program. http://www.ui.ac.id/
2 :
ITB would be the wisest choice. For alternative, you can try private uni such as Satya Wacana Christian University in a cool mountain town of Salatiga in Central Java. Its Electrical Engineering faculty was one of the best in the country my time (up to early 90s). I'm not so sure how it is nowadays though....
3 :
Indonesia and Thailand are good choices for a limited budget, but as someone previously said, if the son is going to ITB, he should learn Bahasa Indonesia first. ITB's EE department doesn't have an international program yet. Before the son go travel and had to learn new language, why not consider scholarship as an option? I am a scholarship student and my late father was stunned when he was informed that he only have to pay my living arrangement and allowance. ;-)
4 :
yup.. ITB is the best here, and think they do have International class now... or your friend's son could learn Bahasa for 6 months prior the study, Bahasa is an easy language to learn. most of my expat friends able to understand Bahasa in 6 months and they didn't take bahasa lessons...
5 :
ITB : Institut Teknologi Bandung Located in Bandung, Java Pero, por estudiar en la Universidad, Australia es mas bien que Indonesia.
6 :
you can go Singapore Nayang Technological University
7 :
Agree, ITB (Institut Teknologi Bandung) is the best one in it. It is located at Bandung, the capital city of West Java.
8 :
Satya Wacana university in Salatiga - Central Java Province.
9 :
Of course, Bandung Institute of Technology (ITB) is the best. Check its website www.itb.ac.id

Read more other entries :

Sunday, August 28, 2011

What's the different of fim viewing from one country to another country?Can anyone describe it detail?

What's the different of fim viewing from one country to another country?Can anyone describe it detail?
Hi,my name is Abraham from Indonesia. I'm a student. I've Cross Cultural Understanding Class's Assignment now. Please help me with that question. If you are willing to, you can answer with detail. Thanks for your help.
Other - Society & Culture - 1 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
well som countries change the script to fit thier culture

 Read more other entries :

Sunday, August 14, 2011

Is it tough to go to college after i completed 1st year of high school?

Is it tough to go to college after i completed 1st year of high school?
i was thinking of being a transfer student from indonesia to seattle because i heard they have the high school completion program thing. So maybe i could transfer there after i finished 1st year of high school since i will be 16 next year... I was wondering if i would have a rough time at school if i did that
Studying Abroad - 1 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
You will not be accepted in a US college until you are 18 or have completed the equivalent of high school. If you can pay for a boarding high school in Seattle you can go to school there but you cannot move to Seattle by yourself without your parents and go to a public school. You could not get the necessary papers from the US government and could not get housing except at a boarding school.

Read more other entries :

Sunday, August 7, 2011

what do you think of Obama collage transcripts being released and obama receiving aid as a foreign student!!!?

what do you think of Obama collage transcripts being released and obama receiving aid as a foreign student!!!?
VERY QUIETLY OBAMA'S CITIZENSHIP CASE REACHES THE SUPREME COURT > AP- WASHINGTON D.C. - > > In a move certain to fuel the debate over Obama's qualifications for > > the presidency, the group"Americans for Freedom of Information" has > Released copies of President Obama's college transcripts from > Occidental College . > Released today, the transcript school indicates that Obama, > under the name Barry Soetoro, received financial aid as a foreign > student from Indonesia as an undergraduate. The transcript was > released by Occidental College in compliance with a court order in > a suit brought by the group in the Superior Court of California. > > A transcript shows that Obama (Soretoro) applied for financial aid > and was awarded a fellowship for foreign students from the > Fullbright Foundation Scholarship program. To Qualify for the > scholarship, a student must claim foreign citizenship. > This document would seem to provide the smoking gun that many > of Obama's detractors have been seeking. Along with the evidence > that he was first born in Kenya and there is no recordof him ever > applying for US Citizenship this is looking pretty grim. The news > has created a firestorm at the White House as the release casts > increasing doubt about Obama's legitimacy and qualification to serve > > as President. > An article titled, "Obama Eligibility Questioned," leads some > to speculate that the story may overshadow economic issues on > Obama's first official visit to the U.K. In a related matter, under > growing pressure from several groups, Justice Antonin Scalia > announced that the Supreme Court agreed on Tuesday to hear arguments > > concerning Obama's legal eligibility to serve as President in a case > brought by Leo Donofrio of New Jersey . > This lawsuit claims Obama's dual citizenship disqualified him > from serving as president. Donofrio's case is just one of 18 suits > brought by citizens demanding proof of Obama's citizenship or > qualification to serve as president. > Gary Kreep of the United States Justice Foundation has released > > the results of their investigation of Obama's campaign spending. > This study estimates that Obama has spent upwards of $950,000 of > campaign funds in the past year with eleven law firms in 12 states > for legan resources to block disclosure of any of his personal > records. Mr. Kreep indicated that the investigation is still > ongoing but that the final report will be provided to the U.S. > Attorney General who has refused to comment on the matter.
Politics - 12 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
Barry should resign and go back to Kenya since that village is missing its idiot.
2 :
I think he needs to be removed from office since he was foregin by virture of the scholarship and enrollment he is admitting he is not a US Citizen
3 :
Is the reason that you do not supply a link to your 'source' that you know this is a hoax? See the Snopes.com link below.
4 :
When I type into google all I get are a bunch of blogs saying that this is from the AP. There are no links via Yahoo to show that this was written by the AP This story is found to be a hoax. Link here: http://www.aipnews.com/talk/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=11308&posts=8
5 :
Nothing in the constitution says you have to be a US citizen for your entire life to be granted access to the Presidency. You have to be a natural born citizen, 35 years of age or older, and a citizen/resident for the last 14 years...
6 :
link? OH...here is a link for you...this is a chain email HOAX: http://urbanlegends.about.com/od/barackobama/a/obama_citizenship_questioned.htm
7 :
I heard that so long ago, I forgot it. It's bs. May God Bless you and May God Save us from the Axis of evil (Bush & Satan)
8 :
About time! What other secrets does Mr. Barry Soetoro have?
9 :
I think that anyone who could think for themselves and read something besides the "lame street media" already knew he was a foreigner who was unable to legally be elected. Sorry for the rest of you. Phil -- Just what do you think a "natural born citizen" means? Since Obama's father was never an American citizen, Jr. doesn't qualify by that requirement alone.
10 :
Keep dreaming buddy. Good luck with Obama Derangement syndrome.
11 :
He is black so that bypasses and supercedes all restrictions.
12 :
An April Fool's joke from last year? From a nonexistent group? Try finding a copy of the Occidental College transcript. It was never released. Try finding this alleged case on the Supreme Court Docket. It doesn't exist. It's a hoax. Do a bit of googling before you post nonsense that you come across. You'll look and feel smarter. http://amfoi.wordpress.com/ http://www.factcheck.org/askfactcheck/print_has_a_smoking_gun_been_found_to.html http://www.snopes.com/politics/obama/birthers/occidental.asp

Read more other entries :

Monday, August 1, 2011

who thinks Obama should show his college records?

who thinks Obama should show his college records?
Everybody else did like Mcaine, Bush Clinton, why cant Obama show his? Is it because he really never graduated or is it because he said he was a muslim from indonesia to get student financial aide?
Government - 11 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
Go join the birthers! Oh, you probably are one already. Have you already signed all your worldly goods over to Lyndon LaRouche? Obama won the election ten months ago. Get over it!!
2 :
I think he should show his underpants. That would be just as useful.
3 :
People that attended Occidental College in California with then Barry Sotero remember vividly that he was on a scholarship reserved solely for foreign students
4 :
one does not need to show their transcript for other jobs I do not seen why he needs to show his
5 :
you and a handful of other nutjobs.
6 :
He should show them all. What is there to hide? If you are going to go around touting all these places and achievements then show-me. Otherwise, they are just words.
7 :
He should be honest and up front! If he has a skeleton in his closet, it wouldn't be the first time a President had one!! If he really wants us to believe in him - let it be known!!! This Administration seems to want to know ALL OUR personal information, so why not his!? What's good for the goose, is good for the gander!
8 :
when Sarah Palin can show us her high school diploma.
9 :
Obama has more skeletons in his closet than a witch. One day, they will fall out and come back to haunt him.
10 :
HTTP://LA-GUN.COM/EMAIL/MANNING/ GO TO THIE LINK ABOVE: BLACK PEOPLE AGAINST OBAMA. WHERE IS THE BIRTH CERTIFICATE? NO CONTROLLING LEGAL AUTHORITY BOTHERED (BECAUSE OF IGNORANCE AND PURE STUPIDITY, THE GOVERNMENT LAWYERS, WE PAY THEIR FAT SALARY, DID NOT KNOW THE LAW HERE, IT IS NOT IN HI-SCHOOL CIVIC LESSENS ABOUT THE ‘LONG FORM BIRTH CERTIFICATE’,) TO ESTABLISH THAT OBAMA WAS QUALIFIED FOR THE OVAL OFFICE. ON THE OTHER HAND, PRESIDENT OBAMA MAY BE USING CAMPAIGN FUNDS TO STOMP OUT ELIGIBILITY LAWSUITS BROUGHT BY AMERICANS, AS HIS CAMPAIGN HAS PAID MORE THAN $1 MILLION TO HIS TOP LAWYER. ACCORDING TO FEDERAL ELECTION COMMISSION RECORDS, OBAMA FOR AMERICA PAID $688,316.42 TO INTERNATIONAL LAW FIRM PERKINS COIE BETWEEN JANUARY AND MARCH 2009 TO PROTECT HIS RECORDS! THE FEC REPORT ALSO REVEALS OBAMA FOR AMERICA ALSO PAID $6,365 IN LEGAL FEES TO OLAKER, BIDEN & BELAIR, A FIRM FOUNDED BY JOE BIDEN'S SON, HUNTER BIDEN. JUST KEEP YOUR TAX MONEY IN THE FAMILLY! THIS IS A TYPICAL EXAMPLE OF THE ARROGANCE OF PRESENT GOVERNMENT. THE SECRETARY OF STATE’S OFFICE (DEBRA BOWEN IS IN CHARGE IN CA) HAS ALREADY ADMITTED IT DID NOTHING TO DETERMINE SENATOR OBAMA’S ELIGIBILITY. OBAMA KNOWS THIS, HE, OBAMA, KNOWS MORE, HE KNOWS THAT NO PRIVATE PERSON OR ORGANIZATION CAN CHARGE HIM WITH BREAKING THE LAW; IT HAS TO BE THE GOVERNMENT-THE AG OR THE LOCAL DA. BUT FIRST, OBAMA HAS TO BRAK THE LAW! HE IS NOT STUPID, JUST THE MASSES, THE LYNCH MOB IS IGNORANT. UNTIL OBAMA LIES UNDER OATH TO ANY JUDGE OR THE FBI OR TO THE INVESTIGATING DETECTIVE/POLICEMEN HE CAN NOT BE CHARGE WITH BREAKING THE LAW. HE, OBAMA, AND ONLY OBAMA, MUST DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY (NO TV SPEECH WILL DO, NOR ANY OTHER PERSON CAN DO IT, IT MUST BE OBAMA) THAT HE IS A U.S. CITIZEN, IF HE DOES THAT, HE STILL IS FREE, AND CONSIDERED AN INNOCENT, BECAUSE THE DA MUST PROVE BEHIND A REASONABLE DOUBT TO A JURY, THAT HE, OBAMA COMMITTED THE PERJURY. THAN, ONE RACIALLY MOTIVATED JURY, LIKE THE O.J’.S JURY, WILL SET HIM FREE. ANY QUESTIONS? IF WE ARE WILLING TO IGNORE THE CONSTITUTIONAL REQUIREMENTS FOR THE HIGHEST OFFICE IN OUR LAND, WHAT ELSE ARE WE WILLING TO FORGO? I DO FIND IT PROBLEMATIC THAT OBAMA DOES NOT JUST RELEASE THE DOCUMENT AND END THE DISCUSSION. IT'S SO EASY TO DO. I THINK MOST OF US DO HAVE OUR BIRTH CERTIFICATES IN OUR IMPORTANT PAPERS AT HOME. HITLER WAS CHARMING AND VERY LIKABLE AND CHARISMATIC LIKE OBAMA. THAT IS HOW HITLER MESMERIZED AN ENTIRE NATION. MANY SEE IT IN HUSSEIN OBAMA, I DON’T! OBAMA WOULD STILL ABSOLUTELY DECEIVE THE LYNCH MOB. THE COMMUNIST PARTY USA SEEMS TO BE THRILLED WITH OBAMA'S WIN. IT CALLS OBAMA'S ELECTION AS A VICTORY FOR THE "WORKING CLASS" AND CALLED ON THE PRESIDENT-ELECT TO CARRY OUT HIS PROMISES, INCLUDING HIS NOTED COMMITMENT TO "SPREAD THE WEALTH." ANY QUESTIONS?
11 :
1) Did those others show their records? Can you prove it? Show me a website with John McCain's college records. 2) If he published them, and you didn't like them, wouldn't you just say they were faked like you do his birth certificate? 3) Why should he bother? You won't believe him an anything else!

Read more other entries :

Friday, July 29, 2011

how does a foreign student from lndonesia become P0TUS?

how does a foreign student from lndonesia become P0TUS?
In a move certain to fuel the debate over Obama's qualifications for the presidency, the group "Americans for Freedom of Information" has released copies of President Obama's college transcripts from Occidental College ... The transcript indicates that Obama, under the name Barry Soetoro, received financial aid as a foreign student from Indonesia while an undergraduate at the school. The transcript was released by Occidental College in compliance with a court order in a suit brought by the group in the Superior Court of California . The transcript shows that Obama (Soetoro) applied for financial aid and was awarded a fellowship for foreign students from the Fulbright Foundation Scholarship program. To qualify for this scholarship, a student must claim foreign citizenship. This document provides the smoking gun that many of Obama's detractors have been seeking - that he is NOT a natural-born citizen of the United States - necessary to be President of these United States. Along with the evidence that he was first born in Kenya , here we see that there is no record of him ever applying for US citizenship.. Gary Kreep of the United States Justice Foundation has released the results of their investigation of Obama's campaign spending. This study estimates that Obama has spent upwards of $950,000 in campaign funds in the past year with eleven law firms in 12 states for legal resources to block disclosure of any of his personal records. Mr. Kreep indicated that the investigation is still on-going but that the final report will be provided to the U.S. attorney general, Eric Holder. Mr. Holder has refused comment on this matter. Read more: http://nation.foxnews.com/obama-birth-certificate/2011/01/26/birth-certificate-story-takes-another-strange-twist#ixzz1CBqriYzi
Politics - 5 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
The world is messed up to have something so bizaarre as this occur.
2 :
by lying
3 :
How does he get elected? He looks different enough from his predecessors to trick people into believing that some great new day has dawned and lions have stopped eating wildebeest.
4 :
You link says the exact opposite of what your claiming AND its from Fox. Methinks you are a Poe Sir.
5 :
You know the interesting thing is, let’s say that by chance all of that is true. Why did the republicans in office who knew of this because these questions where brought up way before the election allow it to happen? Why didn’t they investigate it? WHY did the so called patriot and defender of the free world Bush not do everything he could to protect our country.. THE ONE HE WAS LEADER OF AND COULD HAVE DONE SOMETHING TO STOP IT but did nothing? Oh wait they did, they checked in to everything and found it all to be false. We are entitled to some of his document but not all of them. The money he has spend is fair because he may be the president, be he is ALSO a citizen of this great country and entitled to privacy. People are demanding documents NEVER required or even asked for of any other president in history. Documents that we have no rights to. You want to make this out that Obama is the one being sinister… but in reality it is the people digging into papers NEVER REQUIRED BEFORE and are Private and are protected for all citizens are the sinister ones.

Read more other entries :

Have you ever felt the cultural contact and cultural shock?

Have you ever felt the cultural contact and cultural shock?
Have you ever Moved to another Country? What do you feel at the first time you moved? And then what have you done to adjust your culture problem? I'm oki, a student from indonesia. I'm Interested in studying cross culture understanding now, Please also send me your e-mail address to be contacted daily.
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgendered - 1 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
I am an english girl who used to live in england i had loads of friends i was quite popular in school but after school i had to stay in the garden because i weren't allowed out but then a day before my birthday we moved to wales nobody liked the english and i was really worried wen i started my first day at school but i kept my head held high and if any one called me an english **** i would hit them because im very aggressive when it comes to that.

Read more other entries :

How to make friends with an American High School teens? Help! I'm a foreign exchange and looking for friends!?

How to make friends with an American High School teens? Help! I'm a foreign exchange and looking for friends!?
I'm a foreign exchange student from Indonesia who right now currently live in Utah,USA. American high school is pretty much different from high school back there in my country and right now I'm kinda having a hard time to make friends with people. Do you guys have any advice how to make friends with an American? Because teens here tend to be ignorant and actually I don't have any idea what to talk to with teens here or any topics that I have to talk to. Thanks. Appreciate it
Studying Abroad - 3 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
Research the Fonz. Be like him.
2 :
In america we like talking about how hard our lives are. Like not in a dramatic way, just a sarcastic way. Start a conversation with, "Dude, Im so tired" or "My english teacher is crazy" and then over exaggerate what happens. Also use as many cheesy puns as necessary to gain attention, if you establish yourself as the funny kid from another country people will love you. At least everyone in San Diego area would. Hope this helps.
3 :
First, your attitude will not help you! "Because teens here tend to be ignorant" You think they don't know that you view yourself as superior? Of course they do. Contrary to what you believe, teens here are NOT ignorant. Well, some are, but I bet the percentage of ignorant teens in YOUR country is just as high! You probably just don't go to school with them or associate with them. Here in the U.S., our schools must educate EVERYONE, regardless of ability or motivation. I've hosted and repped exchange students for 14 years now and I can't tell you the number of times I've seen that attitude displayed! So, can the attitude! That's your first start. In canning the attitude, be respectful and friendly. You do NOT have to agree with everything and like everything, but do make sure that people know you appreciate the opportunity to be here and that you are learning things! Participate! Join a club, a sports team, the band, choir -- something! Teen life in the U.S. tends to revolve around school and church -- and those are usually intermixed. Invite! Don't just sit back and wait for people to call you. Why don't you call them? Cook an Indonesian dinner and invite some friends over. As to what to talk about? Pay attention to what's going on around you. How did the football team do Friday night? What was the latest dumb thing a celebrity or politician said? What movie do you want to see? What did you watch on TV last night? How about the last test that teacher so-and-so gave? Ask your host family for help! That's what they are here for! If they don't know you're having difficulties, they can't help! Maybe they can arrange for a student or two to "mentor" your for a month or so -- we have that program set up in our school. Our kids "meet" them through e-mail, MSN, etc. before they even arrive. Good luck and hang in there -- this can be difficult, but it can also be a great experience if you work at it!

Read more other entries :

are there scholarship from universities in Australia for Indonesian students?

are there scholarship from universities in Australia for Indonesian students?
I am Amin Musthofa, a student from Indonesia, now i am finishing my study in University of Ahmad Dahlan. i will have finished my study nearly in 2008-2009, and I really want to continue my study in Australia, however just for one year. now I am looking for the scholarship from people whose kind hearted. thanks.
Financial Aid - 2 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
Dear please visit the below websites and check your eligible scholarships. For Scholarships In UK http://www.educationuk.org/scholarships/ For Scholarships In Canada http://www.scholarshipscanada.com/ For Scholarships In India http://www.scholarshipsinindia.com For Scholarships In Australia http://studyinaustralia.gov.au/Sia/en/CourseSearch/ScholarshipSearch http://www.ausaid.gov.au/scholar/ http://www.scholarships.uwa.edu.au/ For Norwegian Government scholarships http://www.forskningsradet.no/servlet/Satellite?cid=1174430374127&pagename=internasjonale-stipend%2FPage%2FHovedSideEng For Scholarships In Newzealand http://www.nzaid.govt.nz/scholarships/index.html For Scholarships from the French government http://www.diplomatie.gouv.fr/en/france_159/studying-in-france_2192/how-can-you-receive-scholarship-from-the-french-government_1563.html?var_recherche=scholarship Other Scholarships Resources Visit : http://scholarshipsandfellowships.blogspot.com http://www.studyabroadfunding.org/Italy/ http://www.fastweb.com/ http://italian.about.com/od/scholarships/Scholarships_and_Grants.htm http://www.britishcouncil.org/italy-education-university-scholarships-istruzione-universitaria-borse-di-studio.htm http://www.study-in-italy.it/studying/scholarships.html Dont Forget to Join AGLOCO - Own the internet : http://www.agloco.com/r/BBDC5842
2 :
G'day (Selamat Siang), The best thing to do will be to check with Australian Embassy for the current scholarship info. You can also contact IDP office (www.idp.edu.au) for information as well. Hope this helps. Good luck on your study and welcome to Australia :)

Read more other entries :

what is the cost to make visa in india for indonesia.

what is the cost to make visa in india for indonesia.
what is the cost to make visa for indonesia in india.. cost of visa. student visa. and travel visa.
Embassies & Consulates - 1 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
it does not say how much the cost would be, here is a chart on visa fees, http://www.indonesianembassy.org.in/index.asp?fuseaction=home.visa&contentid=41

Read more other entries :

Tuesday, June 28, 2011

how can a non US citizen earn working permits in america?

how can a non US citizen earn working permits in america?
hi i am a student from indonesia majoring in communication design. I HAVE A BIG DESIRE TO MOVE TO NEW YORK. I am just not sure how i can do this, and so research is on hand. Here is where i feel i can get some light into this matter. What are the necessary steps that i will need to take to be able to do this?
Immigration - 3 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
If you want a work visa,you will need to find a US employer to sponsor you. That isn't going to happen unless you are highly educated and highly skilled in a profession that is needed in the US.
2 :
In order for you to come to the United States lawfully as a nonimmigrant to work temporarily in the United States your prospective employer must generally file a nonimmigrant petition on your behalf with USCIS -http://www.uscis.gov/portal/site/uscis/menuitem.eb1d4c2a3e5b9ac89243c6a7543f6d1a/?vgnextoid=13ad2f8b69583210VgnVCM100000082ca60aRCRD&vgnextchannel=13ad2f8b69583210VgnVCM100000082ca60aRCRD Only a few nonimmigrant classifications allow you to obtain permission work in this country without an employer having first filed a petition on your behalf. Such classifications include the nonimmigrant E-1, E-2, E-3 (from the same link above) Check this link out too: http://jakarta.usembassy.gov/niv_tempworker.html Hope this helps!
3 :
Pick a visa There are basically NINE ways that you can get a visa to live and work in the US: (1) Marriage (or engagement in anticipation of marriage) to a US citizen. (2) You have skills that are in short supply in the US e.g. scientific or medical training. A degree is normally a must. Or you have superior specialist skills with at least 12 years experience. (H visas) (3) You have an Employer who is willing to transfer you - but even the employer has to make a good case for you - so you have to be a manager unless you fall under category (2) above.(L visas) (4) You may get a Green card in the diversity lottery (UK citizens, except N.Ireland, are not generally eligible unless you, your spouse or parents were born abroad or held a different citizenship. (5)You own or buy business (does not get you permanent resident status i.e. no green card)You must be a national of a qualifying Treaty countries. The business must have a minimum value of around $150k (more the better) bearing in mind you will need somewhere to live and with any startup business you will need at least 2 years living money as back up. So a figure of $350k would be a nearer minimum (E-2 visas) (6)You are an "investor" i.e. you have at least US $1m in assets to bring with you. half of that in a few areas. And your background will be investigated to the hilt. (EB-5 visas) (7)You have a close relative (mother, father, brother, sister and no further) who is an US citizen who would sponsor you, approx time this take 2-12 years? (8.The R1 visa is available to foreign members of religious denominations, having bona fide non-profit religious organizations in the U.S., for entering the U.S. to carry on the activities of a minister or religious worker as a profession, occupation or vocation (9)THE UNUSUAL You are in a position to claim refugee status/political asylum. or You get a member of Congress to sponsor a private bill with legislation that applies just to you. The S visa issued to persons who assist US law enforcement to investigate and prosecute crimes and terrorist activities such as money laundering and organized crime Recruitment agent will not take you seriously if you are not already in the US. Writing for jobs is really a waste of time; likewise US employers have no idea what foreign qualification are or mean (except Degrees) it may pay you to get your qualification translated into a US equivalent, there are Companies that do this (www.wes.org) .. But if you are getting a visa under (2) above then you need a job offer before you can get the visa. Your Employer will be your sponsor this will cost them upward of $5k. So you can see you have to be offering something really special to get considered They may also have to prove to the Dept of labor that there is no American who can do the job if the position is to be permanent ©

Read more other entries :

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

where is the best place to have an intensive english course?

where is the best place to have an intensive english course?
i'm a high school student in Indonesia and i'd like to have an intensive course in an english spoken country so i can improve my english. where will be nice? and cheap, of course. or do you have a name of an institute that provide such facilty or something?
Languages - 1 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
I think it doesnt matter really where to take it, just inform yourself before if it is a good course. The cheaper option for you would be Australia or New Zealand (New Zealand has better english courses in general). I made an intensive course in Dublin, Ireland, but Im from Spain, and through a scholarship, so i had to pay very little. You could see if there is something similar there.

Read more other entries :

Tuesday, June 7, 2011

what should i do to apply for some scholarship for overseas student ?

what should i do to apply for some scholarship for overseas student ?
i'm an indonesia looking for university scholarship
Financial Aid - 1 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
Check each college's website to see if they offer scholarships for international students. Most private universities do offer scholarships for students coming from overseas, but they are difficult to win unless you have outstanding grades and test scores. Two good additional sources are: http://foreign.fulbrightonline.org/think... http://educationusa.state.gov/home/finan...

Read more other entries :

Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Can anyone describe with detail about the weather in their country?

Can anyone describe with detail about the weather in their country?
I'm a student in Indonesia. So,I'd like to know about the weather in another country. Fell free to contact me if you want to know about Indonesia. You'll help me alot when you describe detail about the weather in your country. Thanks for the information^^
Other - Society & Culture - 2 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
Its night here, 11:20 pm. The stars are out so I know there are no clouds in the sky. The temperature is about 58F/15C. It is dry and not humid and we expect clear skies and dry weather for another week. In the State of Rhode Island USA.
2 :
The most Easterly point in North America covers Land mass know as the "Rock" which is technically the 10th province to join confederation with Canada in 1949. We are well know for living in harsh conditions in a unpredictable climate to take advantage of the great fishing grounds. The weather here is generally non-threathing (no tornados, hurricane, earthquakes or floods) as long as you know what to expect in any given season. Our winter's are long and harsh with up to 30 feet of snow is many areas and we also have drastic weather changes all year round. This gives rise to the "Newfie" saying "If you don't like the weather in the front yard, look out out the back door". It is not unusual to see snow, rain, sun and fog in any given day in this region. But don't let all that discourage you from dropping by. Aye Bye!

Read more other entries :

Saturday, May 28, 2011

does anyone know how and where to join a humanity kind of organizations?

does anyone know how and where to join a humanity kind of organizations?
hi, i'm a medical student in indonesia and i have been really really interested in joining those kind of organizations (for disaster, HIV/AIDS, for children and women protection, etc - woul've been better if it's from a regional/int organizations), as a volunteer or a part timer is ok, any link? thanx a lot!
Community Service - 4 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
habat for humanaty?
2 :
Search for volunteering on google, yahoo
3 :
look on the internet. this will give you a wide variety of organizations to choose from.
4 :
try search d web, but if u'r in Oz, u cud try with breast cancer organisation/ angli care/ smith family/ salvation army etc. in US, u cud try wit one campaign, etc. they all got website

Read more other entries :

Saturday, May 14, 2011

do i stand a chance for top tech colleges?

do i stand a chance for top tech colleges?
'm an international student from indonesia SAT 1 = 780M, 610CR, 620W (i know it's horrible) SAT 2 = 800M1, 800M2, 770physics I'm planning to apply to MIT,caltech, stanford, and berkeley (as high reaches) do i still have a chance or should i lower my standards? thanks!
Higher Education (University +) - 2 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
Your SAT math scores are about average for all of those schools. Your verbal scores are only a little low for MIT and Cal Tech. They are about average at Berkeley -- but are probably below average for nonresidents accepted at Berkeley. But since you want to study in the tech field, it may not be a problem. The only school where I think they are a definite problem is Stanford. Of course, the SAT scores are only part of what is needed. You will need high grades and a great admissions essay for all of those schools. If you have the grades, apply to one or two of these schools, and a few schools just below them
2 :
Well, I don't know much about Berkeley's average scores, but your scores are low for the other three. At Caltech, the school I know the best of those three, your math and physics scores are reasonable. However, the CR and W should be up around 700. I won't say that you can't get in with those scores, but in my time there, I know of no one who made it in with those scores. You would need to have a very strong application outside of your SAT's. And that's for a US student; being an international student, the competition is even fiercer. MIT is not going to be much different. And same is true of Stanford (though they will have different admissions criterion). I don't want to discourage you from applying if that's your dream, but you should put some serious thought into your back-up schools.

Read more other entries :

Saturday, May 7, 2011

What's the highest total cholesterol number you've heard of?

What's the highest total cholesterol number you've heard of?
I was talking to a medical student from Indonesia tonight and he talked about how a man from his home village (a fairly rural town) had a total cholesterol level of 500 due to his affinity for fatty foods (particularly a strange dish that's basically the Indonesian equivalent of Rocky Mountain Oysters) and other unhealthy things. The nearest hospital refused to treat him for whatever reason but he was transferred to a more advanced hospital in Jakarta. He ended up dying en route to the city. So what was the highest total cholesterol number you've heard of?
Diet & Fitness - 1 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
I knew someone in her 30's who had over 400

Read more other entries :

Sunday, May 1, 2011

Indonesian Exchange Student?

Indonesian Exchange Student?
We are going to host a 19 year old exchange student from Indonesia for a few months. I've never been there and don't know too much about the country other then what I can read online/in books. Any pointers on the culture, cuisine of current social scene there?
Indonesia - 3 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
A friend's family hosted an exchange student from Spain a while ago, and what we learned was that the student came ready to integrate herself into the American culture. Don't worry so much about making them feel like they're still in Indonesia, but making them feel welcome and comfortable here. Show them around, cook American meals, all while respecting the customs that he/she will share with you from Indonesia.
2 :
i agree with nerdlover's answer. Most Indonesian exchange students come to foreign countries with an attitude of ready to adjust and assimilate into the new environment, which means you don't really have to cook anything special for them, or treat them that differently. Just be courteous and welcoming. Some pointers: - Indonesians love to eat their food spicy though, so chili sauce (or sambal, you can find them in asian supermarkets) is going to be a good welcome sign. If your guest is Muslim, then you want to stay away from cooking pork and other non kosher food like crabs. - Don't label Indonesia the country or its people as terrorists, because majority of them are not. - Learning some basic Indonesian words like Selamat Pagi (good morning), selamat sore (good afternoon), selamat malam (good night), terima kasih (thank you), can be a good welcome sign as well. - Bali is a favorite topic to talk about, and you can find a wealth of basic facts about this island. I think the students would want to learn more about the country they're visiting, so feel free to expose them to that culture.
3 :
I came in to the States as an exchange student from Indonesia years ago. I lived for a while in a host family before moving into the college's dormitory. These are some of the pointers I'd like to share: 1. It's true Indonesia is a developing country, but we are not as uncivilized as some people might have think. Life is not far different there. We do have highways, know how to use microwave, watch movies in the cinema, and ride cars. We embrace and emulate Western culture, and take pride to be part of it. 2. We eat rice every single day, but we love American food!! Don't bother yourself searching for Indonesia cuisine recipe, instead do feed us with your favorite homemade dishes. We also love eating out to the restaurants (doesn't have to be fancy and expensive, but variety is always appreciated). 3. Related to the 2nd point above, do not try to cook our dishes. Please let us do it for you!! We are good cooks if we feel motivated. Do know that instant noodles and porridges are our comfort food. (just like McDonald's or Taco Bell for the Americans). They are not emergency items, but are best friends since kids. Don't be surprised, or feel offended, if we eat noodles as snacks. 4. We are very shy, can't hardly say "NO", but loves to smile. If we smile too much, then please talk a bit slowly. Chances are we can't keep up with you, and have no idea what you're trying to convey. 5. We love to be in a crowded place. Shopping centers and movies are cool places to hang out, but we do also take interests in museums, ball parks, beaches, etc. 6. We hate talking about religion, politics, current events, social issues, justice, or any other subjects in similar nature. We are not used to engage in "heavy" discussions, or if our views are challenged. Instead, let's talk casually. Let's share our family stories, hobbies, school projects, etc. 7. Lastly (and most importantly), please do keep in touch after we leave your house. You have made differences in our lives, and we don't want to easily forget you. Exchange phone conversations and emails; or to the very least, let's send each other holiday cards. Thanks for hosting!

Read more other entries :

Thursday, April 28, 2011

how to write a student visa application letter?

how to write a student visa application letter?
i would like to know how to write a holiday visa application letter, i'm a college from Indonesia. thank you
Brisbane - 1 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
A letter of offer is acceptable where a client lodges an application within Australia, but they must have a CoE for grant of a student visa application.

Read more other entries :


Thursday, April 14, 2011

Is there any direct flight from Indonesia to Atlanta, GA ?

Is there any direct flight from Indonesia to Atlanta, GA ?
I am a college student and I am going to transfer to a university in Atlanta, Ga. I would like to depart from Indonesia, or if it is not possible at least depart form South Asia countries
Atlanta - 2 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
you will still need to transfer in Europe
2 :
As of today, there is no direct flight between Indonesia and the United States, let alone Atlanta. Assuming you'll be departing from Jakarta, the MOST direct flight between Jakarta and Atlanta (meaning, the trip with least number of stops / transit) is if you take Garuda Indonesia to Tokyo (Narita Airport) and then take Delta Airlines or All Nippon Airways from Narita direct to Atlanta. (total = 2 stops)

Read more other entries :

Thursday, April 7, 2011

What is the best university for undergraduate program of humanities or communication in New Zealand?

What is the best university for undergraduate program of humanities or communication in New Zealand?
I'm a high school student from Indonesia, and I'm really interested in studying in New Zealand. I want to have a major in psychology or communication, but I still have few ideas about the education in New Zealand. How is the environment? And is there any chances that I can get scholarship?
Higher Education (University +) - 1 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
Hello how are you? What I suggest that you do is use a scholarship search. A scholarship search allows you to create a profile and receive information for all the scholarships that you are eligible to apply for based on your profile description. Scholarshipsupport.com actually has 2 free scholarship searches available right now. I hope this helps. Good Luck!

Read more other entries :

Friday, April 1, 2011

appropriate clothing for women in Bali, Indonesia?

appropriate clothing for women in Bali, Indonesia?
I'm going to be in Ubud, Bali, Indonesia for 6 weeks from mid-May to the end of June. Because I'll be there as a student and not a tourist, and I won't be staying in the confines of a resort, I want to know what is appropriate for me, as a young woman, to wear. Are shorts okay? Skirts? How long? Do my shoulders need to be covered? Be as specific as you can! Thanks!
Indonesia - 8 Answers
Random Answers, Critics, Comments, Opinions :
1 :
The population there is mainly non-Islam, and you can wear anything. dookes, short skirts, whatever. They don't even care in Islam Indonesia. I'm Indonesian btw.
2 :
Shorts and t-shirts are acceptable. If you visit a family, above-the-knee kind of shorts and a shirt should be appropriate enough.
3 :
If you are planning on bringing clothes from home with you, then bring a variety. To answer your questions: As Bali sees many tourist arrivals, anything goes really. Wearing shorts and skirts (of all lengths) are the norm. Shorts are generally okay for the most part, unless you are visiting a temple then your legs should be covered up (sarongs - traditional wraparound skirts, will be provided where necessary). The same goes for skirts. Sleeveless or short-sleeved is also generally acceptable. If you are there as a student and attending class, you may want to dress in a knee-length skirt and a short sleeved shirt on your first day, observe how the rest are clothed and dress yourself appropriately from there on. If you prefer wearing sleeveless or are a little weary, carry a light wrap/scarf/jacket and put it on if necessary. If you are visiting a local home, you may want to ask a local friend if there are any appropriate ways to dress. Usually anything knee length/sleeved is good. In all, bring a one or two of each (skirts/jeans/shorts) and get the rest of what you need in Bali. Rest assured you will find a good variety of shopping at a reasonable price. Good luck and have fun during your stay in Bali! Hope this helps.
4 :
Dont ever wear short skirts in indonesia, if its 3 cm above your knee still fine , try not to wear tanktop as well . Altough not so many muslim over there , but their culture are bit different . My suggestion is dont look weak in front of stranger , specially indonesian men , be strong , dont fall for tricky invitation . Be alert of any situation, , dont go to nightclub , remember of 2 bomb incidents . Just becareful , and be safe my friend .
5 :
Bali is a very touristic island (kind of special territory of Indonesia) where basically even tanning in nude in the beach are 'allowed'. No one care what you do or what you wear as long as it is within the realm of 'respect'. No drugs and respect the locals. There are dress code if you are entering temple, but you can always borrow/rent a sarong to cover yourself up.
6 :
The Balinese are quite liberal with this issue. Only a very small percentage of the Balinese population are Muslim, and from my experience, Muslims in Bali are tollerant of Balinese and Western culture. Shorts, skirts and singlets are completely fine for girls. As long as the shorts and skirts cover your underwear, you should be fine. My girlfriend wears short shorts there, when she goes to church, she wears a long pants or a longer skirt that covers her knees. Don't worry about covering shoulders. I would probably leave the bikini for the beach, not around the streets. And I'd avoid topless sunbaking. The only negative comment I've heard from an Indonesian about a Westerner's dress was "kurang ajar" (kind of like "fool" or "idiot") about a girl sunbaking topless on the beach. It was a young bloke who said this so beach nudity must be offensive otherwise he would have loved it. Other than that, don't worry! The Balinese are relaxed people and have no problems with a relaxed sense of dress. Selamat belajar!
7 :
Balinese women used to be bare breasted until we sent them missionaries and covered them up, so shoulders bare is ok. Shorts are fine.Skirts ,too. But not too short if you are going to temples. And you feel uncomfortable in a classroom with a skirt you are always having to pull down. A shawl for shoulders for temples is a good idea, too. As a typical student you would wear tee shirts or shirts and shorts or skirts.Clothes are always neat and not revealing. The wonderful thing is clothes are so cheap, especially at night markets that you can outfit yourself if you have arrived with a case of inappropriate wear. Enjoy.
8 :
u can wear anything u want.It's Bali,not Java.I often see tourists wear tank tops and stuff and the natives are okay with it.I even sometimes see nude tourists on the beach.

Read more other entries :